Little nervous - Can-Am ATV Forum
 1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 Old 05-11-2019, 01:07 PM Thread Starter
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Little nervous

Hey guys, I'm sure as a newbie I'm driving you all nuts by now. Question, I'm looking to go pick up an 850 Outlander max North edition on Monday. My concerns have to do with the heat off these machines, will I even be able to enjoy it this summer? I'm not a mud runner, just a casual trail rider. Is there anything I can have the dealer do to help with the heat, before I pick it up? Anything else i should have dealer add, I'm close to the dealer, so if it takes a couple extra days to get it ready I'm fine with that.
Thank you all for taking the time to address my concerns.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 Old 05-12-2019, 05:51 PM

I had a 2016 850 xt and never had an issue with it...nothing!!!
post #3 of 16 Old 05-12-2019, 07:05 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jledrider View Post
Hey guys, I'm sure as a newbie I'm driving you all nuts by now. Question, I'm looking to go pick up an 850 Outlander max North edition on Monday. My concerns have to do with the heat off these machines, will I even be able to enjoy it this summer? I'm not a mud runner, just a casual trail rider. Is there anything I can have the dealer do to help with the heat, before I pick it up? Anything else i should have dealer add, I'm close to the dealer, so if it takes a couple extra days to get it ready I'm fine with that.
What are you worried about? Only time you'll have issues with heat are if the radiator is clogged with mud or if you live in a very hot area which I assume you do not if you're ordering a north edition.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 16 Old 05-12-2019, 07:18 PM

My 570 throws off lots of heat

2017 Can-Am Outlander 570DPS

2001 Ski Doo MXZ 700
post #5 of 16 Old 05-13-2019, 04:52 AM

Garage