Can-Am ATV Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Bought a set of tracks from a friend a few years ago good condition Apache WT tracks with all the mounting hardware. About a year later finally pulled the trigger and got a new Can am 2019 850 Outlander Max. I inquired with the dealer about a kit to mount the tracks to my wheeler and they said Can Am doesn't make one. They said the machine has too much power for those tracks. I really doubt the accuracy of that claim, but I'm no expert either. At another Can Am dealer I asked the same question, and they said it wouldn't be a problem.
So, i went ahead and ordered the Apache 360 mount kit in hope I can somehow get the antirotation assemblies on the WT tracks to mount up. We'll see.
Does anyone have pictures on here of this same type of setup , WT tracks on Gen 2 frame?
Thanks in advance

·
Registered
4 Posts
Bought a set of tracks from a friend a few years ago good condition Apache WT tracks with all the mounting hardware. About a year later finally pulled the trigger and got a new Can am 2019 850 Outlander Max. I inquired with the dealer about a kit to mount the tracks to my wheeler and they said Can Am doesn't make one. They said the machine has too much power for those tracks. I really doubt the accuracy of that claim, but I'm no expert either. At another Can Am dealer I asked the same question, and they said it wouldn't be a problem.
So, i went ahead and ordered the Apache 360 mount kit in hope I can somehow get the antirotation assemblies on the WT tracks to mount up. We'll see.
Does anyone have pictures on here of this same type of setup , WT tracks on Gen 2 frame?
Thanks in advance

·
Registered
4 Posts
Not sure what you mean by Apache WT ? Are these the earlier model ? Just finished mounting these tracks on my 2019 canam max I was also told they didn’t make a kit to adapt so I built my own. I can send pics if I can get your email

·
Registered
2 Posts