Can-Am ATV Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, I have a problem with my Bombardier Traxter Max 500.

This weekend, the engine stalling and Never restarted after. I tried the next day to start it. After a few tries he finally started but he was turning badly and stalling again. now when i try to start the starter makes a clicking noise and the starter does not engage(crank) ...

Anyone have an idea?

thank you in advance

·
Registered
2015 Outlander XMR 650
3,594 Posts
Sounds suspiciously like either your stator or voltage regulator stopped replacing the juice taken out of the battery, to run the machine, and it eventually reached such a state of discharge that the bike shutoff. Sitting overnight allowed the battery to kinda "catch its breath", and it was briefly able to restart the bike, but again, without being recharged, it couldn't keep the engine going.

Have you tried a jump box or set of cables? Will it start with a boost? Do you have a multimeter to check system voltage?

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I charged the battery and tried again without success with the cables too no succes. now what should i do as a test?

- Battery Fully charged and test with another battery same result..no crank(only clicking noise)

yesterday when finaly start, at the beginning it didn't start and by dint of trying to start, she finaly start but engine turning sadly and after the same problem again clicking noise

thank you

·
Registered
2015 Outlander XMR 650
3,594 Posts

Any chance you've encountered the same failure as the bike in that thread?

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
This may be my problem. Knowing that I'm good at mechanics where I have to start.

Remove the starter and test it?

thank you so much

·
Registered
2015 Outlander XMR 650
3,594 Posts
Yeah, make sure the starter is at least attempting to turn the motor over.