Can-Am ATV Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2022 Outlander XMR 1000, sitting in the crate waiting for parts!
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I woud have think this would have come up on the forum more than this, but coud only find very old converstation...

I am a soon to be new owner, like I said in my presentation, I'll use this machine 2 ways, myself going on adventure where I plan on running the mud tire so I'm ready for everything. But Will also use it as a family machine to do trail with my daughter as a passenger, I'll most likely try the OEM tires even for that first but might look into giving a smoother ride to my daughter.

Any of you run a second set of wheel/tire? What are you using? Keeping 30" of a bit smaller? I'm new in this world so even though I did some personnal research I'd like to hear experiences!

Yanick

·
Registered
2021 Outlander Max 450 DPS
683 Posts
My 450 Max (non-xmr) came with Trail Wolf tires (4 ply) and I found them to be smooth on trails. But I bought a second set of wheels with mud/snow tires that are better suited to my solo riding. There are probably lots of others who replaced their OEM tires and you might be able to find a set of slightly used Trail Wolf tires at a reasonable price.
Chances are however that the OEM tires on your XMR will do fine for your passenger.

·
Registered
1,132 Posts