Can-Am ATV Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to the can am world and just bought a 2013 renehade 1000. I need to know what i need to do to get this machine swamp ready. I ordered a snorkel, 2" lift and 32" Silverbacks for a starter. Can i even clear 32s with juststock height. I read on a few post about moving the floorboards forward but i get lost at some "L" shaped bracket. I have the G2 frame so idk if its different and if i can even do this with mine. So many questions idk where to start. If any of you with lots of advice are bored and would like to just post me a novel of what to do to get my atv ready for deep water and mud ibwould greatly appreciate it

·
Registered
827 Posts
Start with the basics. You've got the lift and tires (not sure if they will fit either) but you will DEFINITELY need to clutch for those meats. Don't waste your money on a kit though. Go ahead and get a primary/secondary setup and be done with it! The gains from that alone will be substantial. (Saving my pennies for a setup now.) So clutches should be priority. Second I would snorkel it. It isn't to bad of a job to do on your own if you have a little ingenuity and with the help from the multiple write ups here it should be a piece of cake. Not to mention the finished product will be much better than a kit, and cheaper!

Next, I would relocate that radiator. Nothing worse than a bike running hot on a ride. Get it out of harms way early! From there you are pretty much set. You can throw an exhaust and tuner on if you want but it's not at all necessary.

That's just about all I can think of that you "need" to ride. It won't be cheap but nothing in this hobby is right??

Reactions: ReneyMan13

·
Registered
5,240 Posts
Did you not buy an XMR for a specific reason? They are made specifically for what you are trying to make your Renegade into... Just curious

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #4